Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’m not 100% sure if I have an eating disorder BED, but it’s hard getting out of this binge habit. I really thought it was from just not wanting to eat right, but the more I try to work on losing weight the more I see it’s a bigger problem.

I watched a movie the other night that was extremely motivating. It’s called To The Bone on the Netflix. It’s about eating disorders specifically focusing on anorexia nervosa. I found it very encouraging even with the tough subject matter.

My favorite quote that just put everything into perspective was when the main character Eli scolds here doctor. She wants him to teach her not to be so messed up and he responds with this.

you know how 

stop waiting for life to be easy

stop hoping for somebody to save you. 

You don’t need another person lying to you

things don’t all add up

but you’re resilient

face some hard facts and you could have an incredible life.

It really spoke to me because I know how to lose this weight, but I think it will just fall off without any hard work. I always research better ways to lose the weight, and a lot of the information out there are lies. There is no quick fix, I have to settle in for the long haul.

